Satan’s lies

God gives us grace. Grace enough for each day. The problem comes when we worry into tomorrow. We don’t have grace for tomorrow, not till then. Satan likes us to worry, it’s one of his favorite tactics. Along with telling us lies. He’s the one who whispers to us, 

“God doesn’t care.”

God does care about us. Lately God keeps showing me little sparrows whenever I’m tempted to worry. Just when I need to be reminded how much God cares for me. I’ll look and there they are. On a branch outside my window, on the lawn, even in a parking lot at Wal-Mart. Yep, God knows when I need encouragement and he sends it my way.

Another lie Satan whispers is, 
“God isn’t going to provide for you.”
Satan loves to scare us. When bills are piling up and we start to get nervous he sees the open door and barges right in. One of God’s names is Jehovah Jireh which means the Lord will provide, not he might, or he could, but, he will.

It says in Romans 8:32, “He who did not spare his own Son, but gave him up for us all—how will he not also, along with him, graciously give us all things?

God gave us his most valuable possession. What could we possibly need that would be more valuable than Jesus? Nothing.

God is always looking out for my best interest. Even when he allows difficult things in my life. 

A third lie that Satan loves telling us is, 

“You’re not going to make it.”

The good news is, God will never leave us. He will enable us to do whatever he wants us to do. God is in this for the long haul. He’s not going anywhere. Over and over in scripture he tells us that he will help us. 

I used to get frustrated when reading about the Israelites. I wondered when they were ever going to get it. I questioned God’s patience with them, as they would mess up and call on him and he would come. They’d mess up, they’d call, and he’d answer. Now that I’ve lived for X amount of years I have a different view of them. I’m glad God was patient with them, because that means I have a better chance. And the fact that he kept going to them over and over despite their grumbling and complaining encourages me. I’m not always thankful.

I need a God of 2nd, 3rd, and even 4th chances. 

God cares, He is the great provider, and I am going to make it. Not because of who I am, but because of whose I am.

I know one day I’ll look back on my life and realize it was just a drop in the bucket. God had everything under control every step of the way. 

I may have needs, but God already knows what they are. He has been faithful to me all these years and he never changes. 

The next time Satan whispers lies to you, just hold on to what is true. And you’ll see the lies diminish right before your eyes.

God loves you more than you can imagine. You can believe it, it’s the truth.

Leave a Reply

